Vivid Money Review

Vivid's consumer crypto card is alive and regulated: free-first physical Visa, 300+ coins from EUR 1 under a Dutch AFM MiCAR CASP licence (custody via Copper), 2% default crypto trading fee and plan-capped cashback. The B2B pivot is real but the personal product demonstrably operates - with a documented 2026 freeze/support complaint pattern typical of partner-rail neobanks.

Full KYC 4% back3 red flagsfacts reported
4.6
no user ratings yet - be the first
Get Vivid Money Read full review

site reachable · checked 16 h ago · daily check

Red flags (3):
  • Recurring complaint pattern (2026, r/Finanzen + r/selbststaendig): account freezes during transaction reviews; support chat-only with deferred responsibility
  • B2B pivot dominates the homepage - consumer roadmap priority unclear
  • EMI-safeguarded e-money model (not a deposit-guaranteed bank)

Review

by the cryptodebitcards editorial desk · review version 3 · prose updated 2026-09-21 · facts as of 2026-09-21 · how we verify

Overview

Screenshot: Vivid Money homepage
Vivid Money homepage - live capture 2026-09-19

The Vivid Money card is a virtual debit card offered by a neobank, operating on the Visa network. It is designed for users in the EEA region, allowing them to load and spend euros. The card supports conversion of various cryptocurrencies, including BTC, ETH, XRP, and SOL, into fiat for spending.

Fees & Costs

The Vivid Money card has a fee structure that includes a free first physical card, with subsequent physical cards costing EUR 19.90 and virtual cards costing EUR 1. Monthly fees range from EUR 0 for active Standard plan users to EUR 6.90 for Plus and EUR 7.90 for Prime. Top-up fees are free within the monthly allowance (EUR 200/500/1,000 by plan) for EEA debit consumer cards, then 1% (min EUR 0.49), and 3% for other cards. FX fees are 1% for non-EUR card transactions, and ATM fees are 3% (min EUR 1) after the free monthly allowance.

KYC & Onboarding

The Vivid Money card requires full KYC, although the specific trigger and required documents are not specified. The onboarding process involves ordering the card through the Vivid Money platform, with shipping times not provided.

Coins & Top-up

The card does not support native loading of cryptocurrencies but allows in-app conversion of BTC, ETH, XRP, SOL, and other listed tokens into euros for spending. There is no lightning network support. The minimum top-up amount is not specified, and settlement notes indicate that top-ups are subject to the fees outlined in the official retail fee schedule.

Rewards

The Vivid Money card offers an advertised cashback rate of up to 4%, with payouts capped at EUR 20 for Standard, EUR 50 for Plus, and EUR 100 for Prime plans per month. Cashback is category-based, requiring a minimum account balance or asset holdings to be eligible, and is linked to stock rewards.

Reliability & Red Flags

Vivid Money operates as a Crypto Asset Service Provider under a Dutch AFM MiCAR licence, with custody provided by Copper. However, there have been recurring complaints about account freezes during transaction reviews, with chat-only support sometimes deferring responsibility. The company's B2B pivot may also raise concerns about the priority of its consumer product.

Verdict

The Vivid Money card is a regulated, virtual debit card option for EEA users, offering cryptocurrency conversion and cashback rewards. However, potential users should be aware of the complaint pattern regarding account freezes and support issues. It is suitable for those seeking a euro-denominated debit card with crypto conversion capabilities, but caution is advised due to the mentioned red flags.

What works

  • Live EEA consumer product: free first physical Visa card, IBAN Pockets, SEPA instant
  • MiCAR-licensed crypto (AFM Netherlands), Copper custody, 300+ coins from EUR 1
  • Free Standard plan for active customers; 0.25% FX mark-up
  • Plan-based cashback up to EUR 100/month

What to watch

  • Crypto trading fee 2.00% default (min EUR 1/trade) - expensive vs exchanges
  • Recurring account-freeze + chat-only-support complaint pattern (2026)
  • Inactive Standard accounts pay EUR 4.90/month
  • Card spends EUR - crypto converts first (taxable disposal per payment)

Fee reality check

IssuanceFree first physical card; physical card issue EUR 19.90; virtual card EUR 1 (one free on Plus/Prime); additional cards EUR 0.90/month
Monthlynone
Top-up fee0%
FX fee1%
ATM fee3%
Fine printPlans: Standard EUR 0/month for active customers (otherwise EUR 4.90), Vivid Plus EUR 6.90/month, Prime from EUR 7.90/month. CORRECTION: the FX mark-up for non-EUR CARD transactions is 1% on all plans (Schedule 2 retail fee schedule + Fee Information Document Standard) - the previously recorded 0.25% is the FX mark-up of the invest/money-market pockets, not the card. Card top-ups free within monthly allowance (EUR 200/500/1,000 by plan, EEA debit cards), then 1% (min EUR 0.49); other cards 3%. ATM: free allowance by plan (withdrawals >= EUR 50), otherwise/above 3% min EUR 1. Gambling/cash-equivalent fee 3%. Crypto trading fee 2.00% default (min EUR 1/trade), cheaper on Plus/Prime. No overdraft.

Run the numbers: true-cost calculator for this card →

Vivid Money FAQ

Is Vivid Money legit?

Based on our checks as of 2026-09-21: Vivid Money scores 4.6/10 in our weighted review. We logged 3 red flags (listed above). User reports and the operator background are documented with dated sources in the meta-review below.

Is KYC required?

Yes, full KYC is required.

What fees does it charge?

The card charges various fees, including top-up fees, FX fees, and ATM fees, with specifics depending on the user's plan.

Which coins can you load?

The card does not support native loading of cryptocurrencies but allows conversion of several tokens, including BTC, ETH, XRP, and SOL.

Does it pay cashback?

Yes, the card offers an advertised cashback rate of up to 4%, with payouts capped based on the user's plan.

Which regions does it serve?

The card is available to users in the EEA region.

Is it safe/legit?

Vivid Money operates under a Dutch AFM MiCAR licence, but there have been complaints about account freezes and support issues, indicating some risk.

Is the card physical or virtual?

The Vivid Money card is available in both physical and virtual forms, with the first physical card being free.

The meta-review: what the internet says about Vivid Money

We do not expect you to trust us. This review is a meta-review: below you see what other review sites claim, what users report on Reddit and forums, and who actually operates Vivid Money - including the issuing structure behind the card. Every claim links to its source so you can verify it yourself. Our verdict forms from these sources plus our own fact checks - not the other way around.

What other reviewers say

Heads-up: most crypto card "reviews" are affiliate content. We mark our reliability judgement on every source and include critical voices deliberately.

No third-party reviews with usable evidence found yet. In this niche that is itself a signal - most "review" sites are affiliate placements.

What users say (3)

Reddit, forums, complaint boards. Anecdotes, not proof - but patterns across threads are the best early-warning system this industry has.

reddit.com negative

Complaint pattern: Vivid account freezes + chat-only support (r/selbststaendig, r/Finanzen)

Multiple independent 2026 reports: account frozen after months of normal use (comment oph4ag1, 2026-06-03), frozen during a transaction review with chat-only support saying 'another department will get back' (onfu2xt, 2026-05-23), frozen after a transfer from the user's own old account with no document request (r/fireGermany oom89za, 2026-05-29), 'extrem intransparent... extrem kuendigungswillig' (r/Finanzen oy9wq5w, 2026-07-18).

source dated 2026-06-03 · verified by us 2026-09-19 · HTTP 200 · known site, treat as indicative
reddit.com 1.0 positive

r/Kleinunternehmer comment: business user on Vivid (DATEV, multi-IBAN)

Business user (comment p8lykjn): uses Vivid Money - pros: DATEV Unternehmen Online integration (manual fetch), multiple accounts with own IBANs; support mentioned as a con-side. Corroborates the live B2B segment.

source dated 2026-09-08 · verified by us 2026-09-19 · HTTP 200 · unverified / anonymous source
reddit.com 1.0 positive

r/Finanzen comment: cashback via Vivid for years

German user: 'Ich nutze Cashback ueber Crypto.com, Curve und Vivid schon jahre. Und ja, es lohnt sich.' (comment p1o8l9x) - confirms ongoing daily consumer use of Vivid cashback in Aug 2026.

source dated 2026-08-04 · verified by us 2026-09-19 · HTTP 200 · unverified / anonymous source

Who is behind Vivid Money?

Card programs stand and fall with their operator and BIN sponsor. This is what we could verify - with sources. Confidence: high (checked 2026-09-19).

OperatorVivid Money
Legal entity / issuerVivid Money B.V. (Netherlands) - Crypto Asset Service Provider authorised and regulated by the Dutch Authority for Financial Markets (AFM) under MiCAR; crypto custody via Copper. Group historically Berlin-founded; consumer (Personal) and SME (Business) segments both live.
Registered inGermany / Netherlands

Took over the insolvent Nuri's customer base in Oct 2022. B2B-focused homepage, but consumer cards + crypto verified live on /en-eu/personal/ 2026-09-19.

AI fact summary - everything we know, compressed

Generated by Llama on 2026-09-21 from our fact database plus the 12 linked sources above. It summarizes - it does not add facts. Check anything that matters against the linked sources.

  1. Bottom line: Vivid Money is a crypto debit card that offers a virtual Visa card with no monthly fees, a free first physical card, and a 4% cashback reward. The card has a daily spending limit and ATM withdrawal limits, with fees applied for transactions above these limits.
  2. The fee reality: The card has various fees, including a 1% foreign exchange mark-up for non-EUR transactions, a 3% fee for ATM withdrawals above the monthly allowance, and a 2% default crypto trading fee. Top-ups are free within the monthly allowance, then 1% for EEA debit consumer cards and 3% for other cards.
  3. KYC and coins: Vivid Money requires full KYC and offers over 300 cryptocurrencies, including BTC, ETH, and XRP, with a minimum investment of EUR 1. The card is issued by Vivid Money B.V., a Dutch AFM-authorized Crypto Asset Service Provider.
  4. What reviewers say vs what users say: Reviewers and users have reported both positive and negative experiences with Vivid Money, with some praising the cashback rewards and others complaining about account freezes and poor customer support. There is a conflict between the positive reviews from long-term users and the negative complaints about support and account issues.
  5. Who issues it: Vivid Money is issued by Vivid Money B.V., a Dutch company authorized and regulated by the Dutch Authority for Financial Markets, with crypto custody provided by Copper. The company is part of the Vivid Money group, which also operates a B2B segment.

Sources & how this review was built

Every external source used on this page, with the date we fetched it. Methodology: how we verify. Sources disappear or change - if a link is dead, tell us via contact.

  1. [1] community reddit.com - Complaint pattern: Vivid account freezes + chat-only support (r/selbststaendig, r/Finanzen) dated 2026-06-03 · fetched 2026-09-19 · HTTP 200
  2. [2] community reddit.com - r/Kleinunternehmer comment: business user on Vivid (DATEV, multi-IBAN) dated 2026-09-08 · fetched 2026-09-19 · HTTP 200
  3. [3] community reddit.com - r/Finanzen comment: cashback via Vivid for years dated 2026-08-04 · fetched 2026-09-19 · HTTP 200
  4. [4] news thepaypers.com - Vivid Money takes over customer base from Nuri dated 2022-10-24 · fetched 2026-09-19 · HTTP 200
  5. [5] operator vivid.money - Schedule 2 - Our Fees for Retail Users (Vivid Money S.A.), effective 18 August 2026, v.4 dated 2026-08-18 · fetched 2026-09-21 · HTTP 200
  6. [6] operator vivid.money - Fee Information Document - Vivid Money Standard account dated 2025-10-16 · fetched 2026-09-21 · HTTP 200
  7. [7] operator vivid.money - Vivid Personal - accounts, cards, crypto (live product pages) fetched 2026-09-19 · HTTP 200
  8. [8] operator vivid.money - Vivid crypto page - AFM MiCAR CASP licence, Copper custody fetched 2026-09-19 · HTTP 200
  9. [9] operator vivid.money - Vivid Personal plans & pricing (re-fetch) fetched 2026-09-21 · HTTP 200
  10. [10] operator vivid.money - Vivid Personal - Cashback page fetched 2026-09-21 · HTTP 200
  11. [11] operator vivid.money - About Vivid fetched 2026-09-21 · HTTP 200
  12. [12] operator vivid.money - Vivid Money (site leads with Vivid Business after restructure) fetched 2026-09-18 · HTTP 200

Initial database sources (pre meta-review):

Rate Vivid Money

Community score: no ratings yet

One rating per user and card. Smoothed display (statistical prior) prevents single-vote manipulation.

User comments (0)

No comments yet - be the first. No account needed; the anti-spam proof runs in your browser.

Similar cards

Revolut

The mainstream choice if you want crypto spend inside a full banking app - regulated, mature, multi-plan - but it is a bank card with a crypto side-feature: auto-conversion spreads, plan-based crypto fees and taxable disposals at every payment are the trade-offs.

6.6
Full KYC physical card 0% FX
0% load · 0% FX · no cashback
limits unknown Neobank 3 d ago

KAST

The most complete stablecoin-spending account on the market: US/EU virtual bank accounts from anywhere, Visa Platinum cards with real 1.5% USD cashback on the free tier, instant cashback and no spending caps. Full KYC and a young operator are the trade-offs; the paid tiers only make sense for heavy spenders.

7.1
Full KYC 1.5% back physical card
0% load · 2% FX · 1.5% back in USD
Spend up to whatever is in your wallet - no hidden monthly spending caps (Premium cap <= $50,000/mo, Private <= $200,000/mo apply to cashback earn rates, not spending) Neobank 3 d ago

RedotPay

A heavily-marketed APAC crypto card whose fees and terms we could not independently verify (bot-blocked pages) - a verify listing: confirm the current fee schedule and issuer on their terms page before loading funds.

4.6
Full KYC physical card verify
0% load · 1.2% FX · no cashback
limits unknown Crypto-native 3 d ago