Nerfs, freezes & shutdowns

The reader view of the raw tracker log: every documented change to a live card program - cashback cuts, fee introductions, region removals, status changes. "Nerf" is our shorthand for when a card gets worse; the entry below is the evidence, each dated and linked to the card's review. Also as RSS.

  • 2026-11-04 fee/fact change Etherfi Cash: card facts updated (research/etherfi-cash-20261104.md)
  • 2026-11-04 fee/fact change Avalanche Card: card facts updated (audit 2026-11-04: fee_fx_pct 1 -> null, fee_notes Homepage FAQ: FX 1%, monthly account fee -> Homepage FAQ: FX 1%, monthly account fee)
  • 2026-11-04 fee/fact change PST.NET: card facts updated (audit 2026-11-04: operator_notes NOT DOCUMENTED: no operator entity, gove -> ADV Summit Advisors Limited, registered )
  • 2026-11-04 fee/fact change KuCard: card facts updated (audit 2026-11-04: form_factor both -> virtual, cryptos_native ["USDT"] -> ["USDC","USDT"])
  • 2026-11-04 fee/fact change Blink Card: card facts updated (audit 2026-11-04: lightning 0 -> 1, topup_notes Card Balance is funded by transfer from -> Card Balance is funded by transfer from )
  • 2026-11-04 fee/fact change Plutus: card facts updated (audit 2026-11-04: cashback_pct null -> 3, cashback_token PLU -> PLU/PLUS, cashback_notes Rewards are in PLU (Pluton) / PLUS point -> 3% base in PLUS, up to 9% by tier. [2026)
  • 2026-11-04 fee/fact change RedotPay: card facts updated (audit 2026-11-04: fee_topup_pct null -> 0, topup_notes Crypto top-up free; card/PayPal top-up 3 -> Crypto top-up free; card/PayPal top-up 3)
  • 2026-11-04 fee/fact change Wirex: card facts updated (audit 2026-11-04: custody_model custodial -> hybrid)
  • 2026-11-04 fee/fact change Gnosis Pay: card facts updated (audit 2026-11-04: regions ["EEA","UK","GLOBAL"] -> ["EEA","UK"])
  • 2026-11-04 fee/fact change Bybit Card: card facts updated (audit 2026-11-04: regions ["APAC","MENA","LATAM","GLOBAL"] -> ["APAC","MENA","LATAM"])
  • 2026-11-04 fee/fact change Nexo Card: card facts updated (audit 2026-11-04: regions ["EEA","UK","LATAM"] -> ["EEA","UK"])
  • 2026-11-04 fee/fact change Vivid Money: card facts updated (audit 2026-11-04: form_factor virtual -> both)
  • 2026-11-02 fee/fact change a card: card facts updated (regions: UK removed (Cash App UK shut down 2024-09-15))
  • 2026-11-02 fee/fact change a card: card facts updated (verdict: Brazil relaunch (2025-10) added alongside the Venezuela beta)
  • 2026-11-01 fee/fact change a card: card facts updated (active (site back online 2026-11-01; October outage documented))
  • 2026-11-01 fee/fact change a card: card facts updated (regions +LATAM (Argentina launch, operator blog 2026-07-08))
  • 2026-11-01 fee/fact change a card: card facts updated (gate-card: Apple/Google Pay 1/1, fee_monthly 0, FX 1% (operator blog 2026-09-07))
  • 2026-11-01 fee/fact change a card: card facts updated (cashback caps corrected to tiered monthly eligible-spend caps ($2k/$10k/$40k, operator homepage 2026-11-01))
  • 2026-11-01 fee/fact change a card: card facts updated (fee_fx_pct set 0% (operator FAQ, EEA/UK) with US=1% caveat)
  • 2026-11-01 fee/fact change a card: card facts updated (fee_fx_pct 2% reset to unknown (no operator source, dossier 2026-09))

  • 2026-10-31 fee/fact change 2fiat: card facts updated (watch (official site unreachable since ~2026-10-10, verified 2026-10-31))
  • 2026-10-31 fee/fact change Plasbit: card facts updated (dead (site gone: no A record, no HTTP response; verified 2026-10-31))
  • 2026-10-15 fee/fact change Freedomia: card facts updated (shared-number SMS pipeline for 3DS/Google Wallet documented (operator bundle))
  • 2026-10-15 fee/fact change Freedomia: card facts updated (Card issuer/BIN sponsor deliberately not disclosed - operator confirmed by email (2026-10-15): "We do not share the name or detailed information of our card issuer"; Visa issued in Hong Kong, BIN 4938)
  • 2026-10-15 fee/fact change Freedomia: card facts updated (operator LLC disclosed in Legal Notice; reliability 4->5)
  • 2026-10-15 score change Freedomia: score 5.8 → 6
  • 2026-10-15 fee/fact change Freedomia: card facts updated (Card issuer/BIN sponsor not disclosed - operator self-declares as Freedomia Digital Group LLC (Delaware, registered-agent address), no issuer or licence named, TOS section contents still only reachabl)
  • 2026-10-03 fee/fact change ether.fi Cash: card facts updated (progressive step-down (no hard cap); VIP 4% now official)
  • 2026-10-03 fee/fact change Nexo Card: card facts updated (Credit-Mode rewards capped monthly by Loyalty tier: Base $50, Silver $100, Gold $150, Platinum $200 (resets on the 1st of each month; support.nexo.com rewards article). Requires account balance above $5,000.)
  • 2026-10-03 fee/fact change Crypto.com Prepaid Visa Card: card facts updated (EEA,UK,US,APAC,LATAM,MENA)
  • 2026-10-03 fee/fact change Gnosis Pay: card facts updated (incidents: 2026-06 Safe migration incident + formal wind-down notice on record)
  • 2026-10-03 fee/fact change Phantom Cash Card: card facts updated (1% + $0.30 international transaction fee (Lead Bank agreement))
  • 2026-10-03 fee/fact change Bybit EU Card: card facts updated (new card added (Bybit EU Card - EEA program split from bybit.com))
  • 2026-10-03 fee/fact change Bybit Card: card facts updated (EEA removed (moved to Bybit EU Card, bybit.eu))
  • 2026-10-03 fee/fact change Bitget Card: card facts updated (0% USD / 1.7% other currencies)
  • 2026-10-03 fee/fact change RedotPay: card facts updated (Pro pricing $12.90/mo or $129/yr; annual members $1,000/mo ATM waiver)
  • 2026-10-03 fee/fact change Wirex: card facts updated (crypto layer non-custodial (Privy); fiat rail regulated)
  • 2026-10-03 fee/fact change Revolut: card facts updated (US: prepaid (Lead Bank))
  • 2026-10-03 fee/fact change Krak Card (Kraken): card facts updated (US: Visa rate + 1%)
  • 2026-10-01 fee/fact change Krak Card (Kraken): card facts updated (Cashback depends on the 30-day average balance: the default Starter tier earns 0%, so a casual user without a GBP 200+ average balance earns nothing, US pricing page mentions a 1% FX fee on debit-card)
  • 2026-10-01 status change Ledger CL Card: status verify → active
  • 2026-10-01 status change AdvCash: status watch → active
  • 2026-10-01 status change RedotPay: status verify → active
  • 2026-10-01 fee/fact change MetaMask Card: card facts updated (EEA, LATAM, MENA)
  • 2026-10-01 fee/fact change Revolut: card facts updated (EEA, UK, US)
  • 2026-10-01 fee/fact change Solflare Card: card facts updated (EEA, UK)

  • 2026-09-26 fee/fact change Coinbase One Card: card facts updated (custodial)
  • 2026-09-26 fee/fact change Coinbase One Card: card facts updated (US credit card application; Coinbase One subscription required)
  • 2026-09-26 fee/fact change Blink Card: card facts updated (card eligibility in the Blink App)
  • 2026-09-26 fee/fact change Bitso Card: card facts updated (LATAM)
  • 2026-09-26 fee/fact change Bitso Card: card facts updated (custodial)
  • 2026-09-26 fee/fact change Bitso Card: card facts updated (Bitso account eligibility + identity verification)
  • 2026-09-26 fee/fact change Ledger CL Card: card facts updated (UK, EEA, US)
  • 2026-09-26 fee/fact change Ledger CL Card: card facts updated (card issuance/onboarding on the CL Card platform)
  • 2026-09-26 fee/fact change Plutus: card facts updated (custodial)
  • 2026-09-26 fee/fact change Nexo Card: card facts updated (EEA, UK)
  • 2026-09-20 status change Ziglu: status active → dead
  • 2026-09-20 status change Vivid Money: status verify → active
  • 2026-09-20 status change Uquid: status verify → discontinued
  • 2026-09-20 status change Uphold Card: status watch → active
  • 2026-09-20 status change TRAstra: status verify → dead
  • 2026-09-20 fee/fact change Solflare Card: card facts updated (EEA, UK, LATAM)
  • 2026-09-20 fee/fact change Solflare Card: card facts updated (mastercard)
  • 2026-09-20 status change Solflare Card: status verify → watch
  • 2026-09-20 status change Ready: status active → discontinued
  • 2026-09-20 fee/fact change OKX Card: card facts updated (APAC, MENA, LATAM, EEA)
  • 2026-09-20 fee/fact change Nuri: card facts updated (Many features work without ID verification (operator claim); card/banking rails are provider-operated with separate terms and eligibility)
  • 2026-09-20 fee/fact change Nuri: card facts updated (GLOBAL)
  • 2026-09-20 fee/fact change Nuri: card facts updated (self_custody)
  • 2026-09-20 status change Nuri: status dead → verify
  • 2026-09-20 fee/fact change Nexo Card: card facts updated (EEA, UK, LATAM)
  • 2026-09-20 status change Moon: status verify → watch
  • 2026-09-20 fee/fact change MetaMask Card: card facts updated (EEA, UK, US, LATAM, MENA)
  • 2026-09-20 fee/fact change KuCard: card facts updated (APAC)
  • 2026-09-20 status change Gemini Credit Card: status watch → active
  • 2026-09-20 fee/fact change COCA: card facts updated (GLOBAL)
  • 2026-09-20 status change COCA: status verify → active
  • 2026-09-20 fee/fact change Bybit Card: card facts updated (APAC, MENA, LATAM, GLOBAL, EEA)
  • 2026-09-20 fee/fact change Bitget Card: card facts updated (APAC, EEA, LATAM)
  • 2026-09-20 fee/fact change Binance Card: card facts updated (LATAM)
  • 2026-09-20 fee/fact change Binance Card: card facts updated (mastercard)
  • 2026-09-20 status change Binance Card: status discontinued → active

Showing the 82 most recent substantive changes. Pipeline events (review regenerations, reachability flips) are filtered out - the full log lives at /changes/.