5.5
our score no user ratings yet - be the first

2Fiat Review

A Monero-capable virtual Mastercard with Apple/Google Pay support and $10-$10,000 loads - a rare direct-XMR card. Until fees, limits and the operator behind it are verifiable, treat it as an unverified lead: fund only what you can afford to lose.

No KYC XMR direct3 red flagsfacts unverified
Visit (read warnings) Read full review visit link may be affiliated

site unreachable · checked 10 h ago · daily check

Red flags (3):
  • No public fee schedule on static pages (FAQ is JS-rendered)
  • Operating entity and issuer not disclosed
  • Marketing-heavy, verification-light presentation

Review

by the cryptodebitcards editorial desk · curated review · prose updated 2026-11-01 · facts as of 2026-10-31 · how we verify

Overview

Screenshot: 2Fiat homepage
2Fiat homepage - live capture 2026-09-19

2Fiat marketed a virtual prepaid Mastercard funded directly in crypto - one of the few services accepting Monero - with Apple Pay and Google Pay support and 3DS [1]. Our database carries it with a watch status, and that is the operative fact about it today: our daily reachability check recorded the official website as unreachable from mid-October 2026, with the outage verified on the last day of that month after more than twenty consecutive failed daily checks [1]. A re-check on the first of November 2026 saw the site respond again with HTTP 200 [1]. An unexplained multi-week outage at a service that never published a fee schedule and does not disclose its operator is not something you can plan around, so we treat 2fiat as not usable today: do not load funds here [1]. The balance model is a custodial prepaid card balance.

Fees & Costs

Start with what the operator has actually published, because that is almost nothing: there is no fee page and no numeric load, issuance or monthly fee schedule anywhere reachable on the site [1][3]. The only percentage the operator itself publishes is in the FAQ: a spread of 1-3% for FX, described as charged by the card network with no additional markup from the provider [3]. The widely circulated figures - a 6.5% load rate and a 2.5% non-USD FX fee - are community-reported only, never operator-confirmed [7][8]. An independent Bitcointalk card tester put the load rate at 6.5% and the card price at $30, or $50 bundled with $20 of credit [7]; a Privacy Guides user recalls $30 for the card, 6% top-ups, $0.70 per transaction and 2.5% on non-USD, explicitly from memory [8]. No monthly fee line exists on the operator side, and the only user review on record says reloads are expensive but there are no monthly fees [11][12]. Refunds of the card are possible subject to approval with a processing fee per the official FAQ [6]; our earlier audit recorded that fee as $10 paid in BTC or XMR. Cash withdrawals were not supported per the FAQ answer recorded in our audit; the re-fetched FAQ now points to withdrawals arriving with upcoming physical cards [5].

KYC & Onboarding

No KYC is advertised, and the Monerica directory records the KYC policy as a categorical no-KYC promise [1][11]. But this claim remains unverified: the FAQ and money-back terms pages historically rendered only via JavaScript and could not be audited, and no operator statement on identity verification was ever reachable in plain text [1]. Onboarding is advertised as simple and fast, with payment in Bitcoin, Monero, USDT or other supported crypto and instant card delivery [1][2]. A verified buyer's hands-on account is a caution on process rather than identity: a $50 USDT deposit initially never confirmed, and only after what the user calls a strange exchange did support locate the funds and issue a card loaded with $20 [9]. We cannot confirm the actual identity checks behind the scenes.

Coins & Top-up

Our fact set records direct loads in BTC, XMR and USDT, converted to fiat at load time [1]. The homepage now says Bitcoin, Monero, USDT or other supported cryptocurrencies [2]. Load sizes were recorded at $10 to $10,000 per load; the re-fetched homepage advertises $10 to $20,000 [1]. Multiple cards are advertised, though the current wording hedges to "may be available" [2]. There is no Lightning support and no in-app conversion catalogue - the card is a prepaid spend instrument, not a wallet [1].

Rewards

There is no cashback or rewards programme advertised anywhere on the official site or in the official FAQ, which our correction pass confirmed on a fresh fetch in September 2026 [3]. The third-party commentary that exists is about cost, not rewards - one user calls the fees higher than alternatives despite the 3DS support [13].

Reliability & Red Flags

The red flags are structural. The operating entity is undisclosed - the FAQ describes 2Fiat only as a technology platform whose cards are issued by licensed partners [4], and an earlier audit recorded the FAQ claiming US bank issuance, while a verified buyer reported the card was issued in Hong Kong with a cross-border fee on every purchase [9]. Then the outage: from mid-October 2026 the site went dead for weeks in our daily checks [1]. The Monerica directory - which places the service in Germany with BTCPay Server as processor and a December 2024 founding - flipped the listing to verified in late 2026, but that is a directory status, not an audit [11]. The service appears in no-KYC card comparisons alongside Goblin Cards and Stealths, which confirms its niche rather than its solvency [14]. A longtime user's summary of the whole category applies doubly here: none of these cards are properly regulated, so losing your money is the greater threat [10]. Our fact set for this card is not independently verified as of the facts date.

Verdict

Do not fund this card in its current state: the operator site has just come back from an unexplained multi-week outage, no fee schedule exists, and nobody stands visibly behind the product [1][7]. If the site stays up and the operator publishes verifiable terms, re-check this page; until then, the direct-XMR niche is better served by alternatives we review separately.

What works

  • Direct Monero (XMR) top-up support - rare
  • Apple Pay and Google Pay compatible, works offline in-store
  • Load amounts from $10 to $10,000
  • Unlimited number of cards advertised

What to watch

  • Fees not published on reachable pages
  • Operator/issuer not disclosed
  • No cashback
  • Young service without track record

Fee reality check

IssuanceNot published on static pages [2026-10-31 audit: numeric fee columns reset to unknown - the operator publishes no numeric fee schedule; 6.5% load / 2.5% FX figures are community-reported only (PrivacyGuides thread).]
Monthlynone
ATM feeNot available on the virtual card; the FAQ (2fiat.com/api/v1/faq, 2026-11-01) says "Cash withdrawals will be available at ATMs worldwide with our upcoming physical cards"
Fine printNo official fee schedule published anywhere on 2fiat.com (no fee page; the FAQ API contains no fee percentages). Numeric fees are USER-REPORTED, not operator-confirmed: (1) bitcointalk user goblintester, 2026-02-01/02, topic 5571320 post #18: 'their rate is 6.5% ... the card is only $30 (50 with 20 credit)' - independent card tester; (2) PrivacyGuides thread 31153 OP recalls '$30 card / 6% on top-ups / $0.70 per transaction / 2.5% on non-USD' - explicitly 'from memory ... take them with a pinch of salt'; (3) verified buyer eyJhbG (same thread, 2025-11-01): deposited $50 USDT, received a card loaded with $20 (effective ~$30 issuance+load) and reports the card is issued in HONG KONG with a cross-border transaction fee on every purchase - note the official FAQ claims cards 'are issued by U.S. banks', a direct conflict. Monerica user review (2026-02-02): 'Reloads kind of expensive but no monthly fees'. Official FAQ also documents: cards reloadable, merchant refunds accepted, card refund possible minus $10 fee (paid in BTC or XMR). [2026-11-01: issuer wording updated to "issued by established international banks across a range of BINs"; the FAQ API now names one percentage: "A 1-3% FX spread applies, charged by the card network with no additional markup from the provider" - the community-reported 2.5% FX figure stays unconfirmed.]

Run the numbers: true-cost calculator for this card →

How to get the 2Fiat card

Three steps, based on the operator-documented facts in this review (fact status: checked 2026-10-31):

  1. Sign up. the operator documents no identity documents at signup - note that usage triggers (loads, ATM, disputes) can still flip anonymous accounts into verification later.
  2. Top up. Native top-up coins: BTC, XMR, USDT. Minimum load: $10. Load fees are in the fee table above.
  3. Spend or withdraw. a virtual card for online payments. ATM withdrawals are not documented - treat it as a spend card unless the operator states otherwise.
  4. Check your country. Documented region: worldwide. Run the region checker for exclusions named by the operator.

Visit (read warnings) Price your fee stack first

Ready to try 2Fiat? Start small: minimum load, one test payment, one withdrawal.

Visit (read warnings) or compare all cards →

2Fiat FAQ

Is 2Fiat legit?

Based on our checks as of 2026-10-31: 2Fiat scores 5.5/10 in our weighted review. It operates without KYC - which means outside regulated card frameworks; treat the balance as at-risk counterparty money. We logged 3 red flags (listed above). User reports and the operator background are documented with dated sources in the meta-review below.

The meta-review: what the internet says about 2Fiat

We do not expect you to trust us. This review is a meta-review: below you see what other review sites claim, what users report on Reddit and forums, and who actually operates 2Fiat - including the issuing structure behind the card. Every claim links to its source so you can verify it yourself. Our verdict forms from these sources plus our own fact checks - not the other way around.

What other reviewers say

Heads-up: most crypto card "reviews" are affiliate content. We mark our reliability judgement on every source and include critical voices deliberately.

No third-party reviews with usable evidence found yet. In this niche that is itself a signal - most "review" sites are affiliate placements.

What users say (6)

Reddit, forums, complaint boards. Anecdotes, not proof - but patterns across threads are the best early-warning system this industry has.

reddit.com neutral

r/Monero - OrangeFren no-KYC prepaid card comparison

OrangeFren (no-KYC exchange comparison site) announces a prepaid-card comparison and lists 2fiat alongside Goblin Cards and Stealths; all listed cards support 3DS and can be bought with Monero. Score 44. Confirms 2fiat's place in the XMR no-KYC card niche.

source dated 2026-04-20 · verified by us 2026-09-19 · HTTP 200 · known site, treat as indicative
bitcointalk.org neutral

Bitcointalk thread 5571320 - independent card tester on 2fiat

User goblintester (documented card tester): 'The only other provider I have tried is 2fiat.com however their rate is 6.5% and they don't have a physical card - otherwise their service is great, and the card is only $30 (50 with 20 credit).' Source for fee_topup_pct 6.5 and the ~$30 issuance level; user report, not operator-published.

source dated 2026-02-02 · verified by us 2026-09-19 · HTTP 200 · known site, treat as indicative
discuss.privacyguides.net mixed

Privacy Guides forum thread 31153 - user risk framing

Re-fetched via Discourse JSON (200). OP SteveR recalls fees '$30 to get the card, 6% on top ups, $0.70 per transaction, 2.5% on non-USD transactions' - self-flagged 'from memory ... pinch of salt' (source for fee_fx_pct 2.5, single-source recall). User eyJhbG (2025-11-01, hands-on): $50 USDT deposit initially 'never confirmed', support later found it; received a card loaded with $20 - effective ~$30 issuance+load; card issued in Hong Kong, per-purchase cross-border transaction fee applies.

source dated 2025-09-16 · verified by us 2026-09-19 · HTTP 200 · known site, treat as indicative
reddit.com neutral

r/AskMonero comment: 2fiat sells a card like Goblin

'Have you heard of 2fiat.com? They sell a card like goblin as well.' Recent niche awareness.

source dated 2026-08-29 · verified by us 2026-09-19 · HTTP 200 · unverified / anonymous source
reddit.com neutral

r/defi comment on 2fiat fees

Comment: '2fiat.com has 3ds but the fees are higher' - matches the expensive-fee pattern reported elsewhere.

source dated 2026-03-01 · verified by us 2026-09-19 · HTTP 200 · unverified / anonymous source
reddit.com neutral

r/monerosupport comment: XMR-loadable card, not cheap

User recommends 'a credit card that is loadable with XMR (2fiat.com for example)' but warns 'The CC is not that cheap fees wise though'.

source dated 2025-12-26 · verified by us 2026-09-19 · HTTP 200 · unverified / anonymous source

Who is behind 2Fiat?

Card programs stand and fall with their operator and BIN sponsor. This is what we could verify - with sources. Confidence: unknown operator (checked 2026-09-18).

Operator2Fiat
Legal entity / issuerNot disclosed on public pages; support via support@2fiat.com
Registered inUnknown

No license, registration or issuer information published. Card brand: Mastercard (virtual prepaid).

Sources & how this review was built

Every external source used on this page, with the date we fetched it. Methodology: how we verify. Sources disappear or change - if a link is dead, tell us via contact. Quoted text is the verbatim excerpt this review cites.

  1. [1] operator 2Fiat homepage - product block (re-fetched after the October outage)
    “Virtual Mastercard and Visa cards for convenient online payments • Simple and fast onboarding • Instantly fund your card with Bitcoin • Fund your card with supported cryptocurrencies • Apple Pay and Google Pay are available for eligible card products, subject to issuer support and compatibility. • Load amounts from $10 to $20,000 • All cards support 3D Secure (3DS)”
    accessed 2026-11-01 · HTTP 200
  2. [2] operator 2Fiat homepage - cards and jurisdictions block
    “Most Jurisdictions Order and pay from most jurisdictions. Multiple Cards Multiple cards may be available - Order cards to suit your needs. Supported Cryptocurrencies Fund your card with Bitcoin, Monero, USDT, or other supported cryptocurrencies.”
    accessed 2026-11-01 · HTTP 200
  3. [3] operator 2Fiat official FAQ API - FX fee answer
    “A 1–3% FX spread applies, charged by the card network with no additional markup from the provider.”
    accessed 2026-11-01 · HTTP 200
  4. [4] operator 2Fiat official FAQ API - issuer answer
    “Our prepaid virtual cards are issued by established international banks across a range of BINs, offering diverse spending options to suit different needs.”
    accessed 2026-11-01 · HTTP 200
  5. [5] operator 2Fiat official FAQ API - withdrawal answer
    “Cash withdrawals will be available at ATMs worldwide with our upcoming physical cards. Stay tuned for updates on our website.”
    accessed 2026-11-01 · HTTP 200
  6. [6] operator 2Fiat official FAQ API - refund terms
    “Yes, refunds are possible, subject to approval. A processing fee applies. Please contact our support team.”
    accessed 2026-11-01 · HTTP 200
  7. [7] community Bitcointalk thread 5571320 - independent card tester on 2fiat
    “The only other provider I have tried is 2fiat.com however their rate is 6.5% and they don't have a physical card - otherwise their service is great, and the card is only $30 (50 with 20 credit).”
    accessed 2026-09-19 · HTTP 200
  8. [8] community Privacy Guides forum thread 31153 - recalled fee structure
    “$30 card / 6% on top-ups / $0.70 per transaction / 2.5% on non-USD”
    accessed 2026-09-19 · HTTP 200
  9. [9] community Privacy Guides forum thread 31153 - verified buyer hands-on
    “I've used 2fiat and can confirm it works.”
    accessed 2026-09-19 · HTTP 200
  10. [10] community Privacy Guides forum thread 31153 - user risk framing
    “none of them are properly regulated so losing my money is a greater threat to me than the privacy of my purchases”
    accessed 2026-09-19 · HTTP 200
  11. [11] watchdog Monerica listing - directory facts
    “Location Germany Processor BTCPay Server Founded 2024-12-04 Added On 2025-10-02 Last Updated 2026-10-16”
    accessed 2026-11-01 · HTTP 200
  12. [12] watchdog Monerica listing - user review
    “Reloads kind of expensive but no monthly fees. Have not tried internationally.”
    accessed 2026-11-01 · HTTP 200
  13. [13] community r/defi comment on 2fiat fees
    “2fiat.com has 3ds but the fees are higher”
    accessed 2026-09-19 · HTTP 200
  14. [14] community r/Monero - OrangeFren no-KYC prepaid card comparison
    “OrangeFren.com - New no KYC prepaid cards comparison”
    accessed 2026-09-19 · HTTP 200

Initial database sources (pre meta-review):

Rate 2Fiat

Community score: no ratings yet

One rating per user and card. Smoothed display (statistical prior) prevents single-vote manipulation.

User comments (0)

No comments yet - be the first. No account needed; the anti-spam proof runs in your browser.

Similar cards

Goblin Card

The strongest physical no-KYC card pitch: a real Mastercard with ATM access, 0% FX and 0% ATM fees, XMR deposits and privacy-preserving support channels. The trade-offs are a $350 entry price, 3.5-4% deposit fees and an unlicensed custodial balance - treat it as a privacy tool, not a bank account.

6
No KYC physical card 0% FX XMR direct
3.5% load · 0% FX · no cashback
$25,000 Crypto-native 50 d ago

Freedomia

The most complete no-KYC crypto card we track: instant virtual Visa, Lightning Address top-ups, Tor support, working ATM withdrawals via Google Wallet NFC, responsive multilingual support and a year of positive user reports with no documented incidents. The fee stack is honest and the 1.3% load is the cheapest in the no-KYC niche. Counterparty risk stays material - the issuer is undisclosed, the operator is a self-declared Delaware LLC at a registered-agent address, balances are custodial with no way back on-chain, and even a chargeback demands KYC and $250. Treat it as a spending pipe: top up, spend, replace.

7.2
No KYC Lightning XMR direct
1.3% load · 2.5% FX · no cashback
$5,000 (Founder/HODL); $10,000 (MOON, announced) ★★★★☆ 4 (1) Crypto-native 40 h ago

RedotPay

A documented, fully-priced stablecoin Visa program with named regulatory registrations - but unresolved mega-litigation changes the risk picture: Binance sued RedotPay and its founders for ~$472.8M in August 2026 over alleged user-asset diversion. Custodial balances, freeze powers, no named issuer. Treat as usable-but-contested; keep balances minimal and watch the litigation.

4.4
Full KYC 3% back physical card
0% load · 1.2% FX · 3% back in USDs
limits unknown Crypto-native 39 d ago