Solflare Card Review

The natural Solana-native card candidate (USDC-on-Solana from the Solflare wallet) - but treat it as unverified until the program demonstrably accepts orders; a verify listing, not a recommendation.

Full KYC self-custodyfacts unverified
4.3
no user ratings yet - be the first
Get Solflare Card Read full review visit link may be affiliated

site reachable · checked 16 h ago · daily check

Review

by the cryptodebitcards editorial desk · review version 4 · prose updated 2026-09-21 · facts as of 2026-09-21 · how we verify

Overview

Screenshot: Solflare Card homepage
Solflare Card homepage - live capture 2026-09-19

The Solflare Card is a virtual debit card offered by Solflare, a crypto-native provider, on the Mastercard network. It is designed for users who want to spend USDC directly from their Solflare wallet. The card's status is currently "watch" and its data quality is "unverified".

Fees & Costs

The Solflare Card has a 1% foreign exchange (FX) fee for non-USD transactions. There is no top-up or load fee, as the card spends USDC directly from the user's Solflare wallet. ATM withdrawals are possible, but the ATM fee percentage is not stated, and ATM operators may charge separately. Other fees, such as issuance, monthly, and inactivity fees, have not been verified.

KYC & Onboarding

The Solflare Card requires full KYC, but the trigger and required documents are not specified. The ordering process and issuance/shipping time are also unknown, as the program is currently paused.

Coins & Top-up

The Solflare Card supports USDC on Solana as a native crypto, and SOL can be converted in-app. There is no minimum top-up amount specified, and the card does not require a separate funding step. Solana gas fees are approximately $0.01.

Rewards

The cashback rate, payout token, caps, and tiers for the Solflare Card have not been verified, as the program is currently paused and the replacement program's details have not been published.

Reliability & Red Flags

Solflare is a well-known Solana wallet provider, but the card program's availability is unverified. The program was paused on July 28, 2026, due to the wind-down of its issuer, Kulipa. Reddit users have reported that funds are safe in self-custody wallets. The provider's reputation and incidents are not fully verified.

Verdict

You should treat the Solflare Card as unverified until the program demonstrably accepts orders. The card's pause and replacement program's details are not yet clear, making it uncertain for new users. Existing users' funds are reportedly safe in self-custody wallets.

What works

  • Solana-native USDC spending from a major wallet
  • Self-custody wallet architecture

What to watch

  • Availability unverified (waitlist/regional phases)
  • Full KYC
  • Stablecoin-only
  • Details pending verification

Fee reality check

Top-up fee0%
FX fee1%
Fine printLast officially published terms of the Kulipa-era program (help.solflare.com, live 2026-09-20, articles dated Nov 2025/Jan 2026): 1% FX fee on non-USD transactions ('fixed and transparent'); no top-up/load fee (no top-up step); ATM withdrawals possible (limits documented) but no operator ATM fee % published - 'ATM operators could charge separately'. PROGRAM PAUSED since 2026-07-28 (issuer Kulipa wound down); official banner promises return with Apple Pay, higher limits and cashback - fees/cashback of the replacement program not yet published.

Run the numbers: true-cost calculator for this card →

Ready to try Solflare Card? Start small: minimum load, one test payment, one withdrawal.

Get Solflare Card or compare all cards →

Solflare Card FAQ

Is Solflare Card legit?

Based on our checks as of 2026-09-21: Solflare Card scores 4.3/10 in our weighted review. We logged no red flags. Current status: watch - The natural Solana-native card candidate (USDC-on-Solana from the Solflare wallet) - but treat it as unverified until the program demonstrably accepts orders; a verify listing, not a recommendation. User reports and the operator background are documented with dated sources in the meta-review below.

Is KYC required?

Yes, full KYC is required.

What fees does it charge?

A 1% FX fee for non-USD transactions, and possible ATM operator fees.

Which coins can you load?

USDC on Solana, with in-app conversion for SOL.

Does it pay cashback?

The cashback details have not been verified.

Which regions does it serve?

The card is available in the EEA, UK, and LATAM, with case-by-case approval for other countries.

Is it safe/legit?

Solflare is a known Solana wallet provider, but the card program's availability and details are unverified.

Is the card physical or virtual?

The Solflare Card is a virtual debit card.

The meta-review: what the internet says about Solflare Card

We do not expect you to trust us. This review is a meta-review: below you see what other review sites claim, what users report on Reddit and forums, and who actually operates Solflare Card - including the issuing structure behind the card. Every claim links to its source so you can verify it yourself. Our verdict forms from these sources plus our own fact checks - not the other way around.

What other reviewers say (2)

Heads-up: most crypto card "reviews" are affiliate content. We mark our reliability judgement on every source and include critical voices deliberately.

bleap.finance warning

Solflare Card Shutdown: Are Funds Safe? What Happened & Best Alternatives

Competitor blog (bias noted - promotes its own card) corroborates: pause effective the announcement day, Kulipa winding down due to solvency, Solflare tried unsuccessfully to help find a buyer for Kulipa; funds safe due to end-to-end self-custody.

source dated 2026-08-04 · verified by us 2026-09-19 · HTTP 200 · known site, treat as indicative
spendnode.io mixed

Solflare Crypto Cards Review 2026

Review: card PAUSED as of July 28, 2026 (Kulipa wind-down), both virtual and physical cards stopped; old program was a self-custodial Mastercard debit with 1% FX fee, 0% reload fees, raffle-based rewards; replacement expected with Apple/Google Pay, higher limits and cashback - to be re-verified when live.

source dated n.d. · verified by us 2026-09-19 · HTTP 200 · known site, treat as indicative

What users say (4)

Reddit, forums, complaint boards. Anecdotes, not proof - but patterns across threads are the best early-warning system this industry has.

reddit.com positive

r/defi: borrow USDC against SOL with the Solflare card (comment)

User describes Card Borrows: borrow USDC against SOL without selling/swapping, positions stay open, yield accrues, interest only on the borrowed amount. Comment id otljmy9.

source dated 2026-06-24 · verified by us 2026-09-19 · HTTP 200 · unverified / anonymous source
reddit.com positive

r/solflare: card used in Brazil (comment)

Brazilian user: used the card several times that week; 'just sending USDC to my solana address and then spend with the card' - evidences LATAM availability of the old program. Comment id oht45rj.

source dated 2026-04-23 · verified by us 2026-09-19 · HTTP 200 · unverified / anonymous source

Who is behind Solflare Card?

Card programs stand and fall with their operator and BIN sponsor. This is what we could verify - with sources. Confidence: unknown operator (checked 2026-09-18).

OperatorSolflare
Legal entity / issuerSolflare (Solana ecosystem)
Registered inUnknown

Wallet-native card program; availability unverified in this pass.

AI fact summary - everything we know, compressed

Generated by Llama on 2026-09-21 from our fact database plus the 14 linked sources above. It summarizes - it does not add facts. Check anything that matters against the linked sources.

  1. Bottom line: The Solflare Card program is currently paused due to the wind-down of its issuer, Kulipa, but the company promises to relaunch with new features such as Apple Pay, higher limits, and cashback. The card allows users to spend USDC directly from their Solflare wallet without needing to preload or pay conversion fees. However, the program's availability and new features are unverified.
  2. The fee reality: The Solflare Card has a 1% foreign exchange fee for non-USD transactions, and there are no top-up or load fees. ATM withdrawals are possible, but the operator does not charge a fee, although ATM operators may charge separately.
  3. KYC and coins: The Solflare Card requires full KYC and supports USDC on Solana, with the ability to convert SOL. The card has spending limits, including 10,000 USDC per day and 30,000 USDC per month.
  4. What reviewers say vs what users say: Reviewers have noted that the card program is paused, but users have reported positive experiences with the card in the past, including its ease of use and lack of fees. However, some users have expressed concern about the pause and the lack of communication from the company.
  5. Who issues it: The Solflare Card is issued by Solflare, a company in the Solana ecosystem, although the exact country of operation is unknown. The card is powered by Mastercard and was previously issued in partnership with Kulipa, which has since wound down due to solvency issues.

Sources & how this review was built

Every external source used on this page, with the date we fetched it. Methodology: how we verify. Sources disappear or change - if a link is dead, tell us via contact.

  1. [1] community reddit.com - Ready's crypto card stopped working this week after its issuer wound down, the same one that stopped Solflare's dated 2026-07-31 · fetched 2026-09-19 · HTTP 200
  2. [2] community reddit.com - r/solflare: When to expect the new solflare card? (comment) dated 2026-08-26 · fetched 2026-09-19 · HTTP 200
  3. [3] community reddit.com - r/defi: borrow USDC against SOL with the Solflare card (comment) dated 2026-06-24 · fetched 2026-09-19 · HTTP 200
  4. [4] community reddit.com - r/solflare: card used in Brazil (comment) dated 2026-04-23 · fetched 2026-09-19 · HTTP 200
  5. [5] news startupfortune.com - Kulipa collapse took down 120,000 crypto cards overnight dated 2026-07-30 · fetched 2026-09-19 · HTTP 200
  6. [6] operator help.solflare.com - Solflare Card Spending and ATM Limits dated 2026-01-27 · fetched 2026-09-20 · HTTP 200
  7. [7] operator solflare.com (via web.archive.org) - About Solflare (team page) dated 2026-01-07 · fetched 2026-09-20 · HTTP 200
  8. [8] operator help.solflare.com - Understanding Solflare Card foreign exchange (FX) fees dated 2025-11-20 · fetched 2026-09-20 · HTTP 200
  9. [9] operator help.solflare.com - Funding and Using Your Solflare Card dated 2025-11-18 · fetched 2026-09-20 · HTTP 200
  10. [10] operator solflare.com - Solflare Card page (pause banner) fetched 2026-09-19 · HTTP 200
  11. [11] operator solflare.com - Solflare Company Updates fetched 2026-09-19 · HTTP 200
  12. [12] operator solflare.com - Solflare (card program status requires verification) fetched 2026-09-18
  13. [13] review bleap.finance - Solflare Card Shutdown: Are Funds Safe? What Happened & Best Alternatives dated 2026-08-04 · fetched 2026-09-19 · HTTP 200
  14. [14] review spendnode.io - Solflare Crypto Cards Review 2026 fetched 2026-09-19 · HTTP 200

Initial database sources (pre meta-review):

Rate Solflare Card

Community score: no ratings yet

One rating per user and card. Smoothed display (statistical prior) prevents single-vote manipulation.

User comments (0)

No comments yet - be the first. No account needed; the anti-spam proof runs in your browser.

Similar cards

COCA

A self-custody stablecoin banking app whose Visa card (issued by Wirex) is live and documented: 1-8% cashback tiers, free virtual card, Apple Pay/Google Pay, EUR 30k/month limits, up to 5% APY. The rewards are real but tier-gated by $COCA staking and monthly claim caps; the '0% FX' marketing does not survive independent measurement (1.18% spread), and the no-CRS/DAC8 claim deserves skepticism.

4.3
Full KYC 8% back physical card self-custody
0% load · 0% FX · 8% back
EUR 30,000 (plus EUR 75,000/quarter and EUR 100,000/6-month caps) Crypto-native 3 d ago

MetaMask Card

The most mainstream self-custody card: MetaMask wallet spending stablecoins on Linea through a Monavate-issued Mastercard, keys stay yours. Application throughput and the stablecoin-only rail are the practical limits.

5.6
Full KYC 1% back self-custody
0% load · 1% FX · 1% back in mUSD
limits unknown Crypto-native 3 d ago

Gnosis Pay

The reference architecture for self-custody spending: your own Safe smart account settles stablecoins to a Monavate-issued Visa - no custodial balance. The 2026 B2B pivot means consumers now reach it through partner apps, and rewards are minimal.

5.8
Full KYC 1% back physical card self-custody
0% load · 0% FX · 1% back in GNO
limits unknown Crypto-native 3 d ago