Live and open for applications since Aug 31, 2026, with unusually high headline rewards (4-10% USDT cashback) and clean FX terms (Visa rate, no MEXC markup, no conversion fee). Reality check: the 10% is a futures-trading-gated ceiling capped at 800 USDT/month, the base tier pays 4% capped at 100 USDT/month, the 1% transaction fee returned Oct 1, 2026 after the launch waiver, and the issuer behind the Visa BIN is not disclosed. Availability is broad under a restricted-list model (everything not on a 69-entry blacklist; US, India, Indonesia, Turkey, Russia and Ukraine excluded; AU/SA/ZA/CH gated behind VVIP 600+), but virtual-only. Trust hinges entirely on the custodial MEXC exchange, whose community reputation is poor and whose card track record is five weeks old. Verify the live fee and restricted-list on the application page before applying - MEXC updates both.
Issuer/BIN sponsor not published anywhere; MEXC's own article says the physical card depends on 'independent BIN approval' - implying the current program runs on a BIN MEXC does not fully control
Headline 10% cashback requires Elite VVIP tier (M-Score 800+, driven by futures trading volume) and even then caps at 800 USDT/month; the realistic base is 4% capped at 100 USDT/month
1% fee waiver and 0 USD issuance fee are limited-time promos (fee waiver expired Sep 30, 2026 per launch terms)
+2 more red flags - expand before loading funds
Custodial: assets sit on an offshore (Seychelles-registered) exchange already flagged by regulators in India, Germany, Hong Kong, Belgium and Japan (Wikipedia)
7% APR is a separate Earn subscription with its own 100,000 USDT cap, not a card feature, and 'may be adjusted' after the current program period
Review
by the cryptodebitcards editorial desk · curated review · prose updated 2026-10-03 · facts as of 2026-10-06 · how we verify
Overview
MEXC Global Card homepage - live capture 2026-10-03
The MEXC Global Card is a virtual Visa Platinum card denominated in USD and funded with USDT, launched on 31 August 2026 [1]. It works with Apple Pay and Google Pay and is issued within minutes of application approval [1]. The card is fully custodial: it spends a card balance you fund from the MEXC Spot account, and the settlement happens at the Visa exchange rate one to three business days later [4]. We list this card as verify, not ranked: the live card pages are unreachable from our infrastructure (Akamai 403), Every fact here comes from MEXC's own Learn centre and card page via Wayback captures plus the syndicated launch release - the fact set is not fully verified, the operator entity behind the card program is not disclosed, and we could not view the logged-in live application flow [1][2][4].
Fees & Costs
The documented fee stack is clean on the FX side: purchases settle at the Visa exchange rate with 0% MEXC markup and 0% crypto conversion fee [3]. What remains after the launch waiver is the transaction fee - "rates will start from as low as 1%" once the promotional zero-fee window expired on 30 September 2026 [3]. No annual, monthly, top-up, inactivity or termination fee appears in the fee documentation [3]. The card page separately showed a 20 USD issuance fee marked down to 0 USD "for a limited time", so the free issuance is explicitly temporary [3]. ATM fees are not published - and with a virtual-only card there is no ATM use case today [3].
KYC & Onboarding
Advanced KYC is required: government ID, a face liveness scan and a residential address, with a proof-of-address document requested when MEXC needs it [2]. No income proof, asset audit, credit check or minimum balance applies [2]. Two details matter more than usual here. First, eligibility follows the country on the proof of address, not your current location [2]. Second, four countries sit in a limited-access tier - Australia, Saudi Arabia, South Africa and Switzerland - where applications are accepted only from VVIP M-Score 600+ users or through approved partner channels [2].
Coins & Top-up
The card is USD-denominated and funded with USDT moved from the MEXC Spot account to the card balance [4]. There is no direct multi-coin load: other assets must be converted to USDT on the exchange first [4]. Settlement usually posts within one to three business days, up to 30 in exceptional cases, and can produce two transaction records when the Visa rate differs from the checkout estimate [4].
Rewards
The reward structure is the reason this card gets attention, and the reason to read it twice. The tier table is based on the VVIP M-Score measured on the last calendar day of the month: Standard (350-599) earns 4% capped at 100 USDT/month, Premier (600-799) earns 6% capped at 300, and Elite (800+) earns 10% capped at 800 [1]. The M-Score is earned through futures trading volume, Earn subscriptions and platform tasks - so the 10% headline is a futures-trading-gated ceiling, and the realistic base is 4% that stops rewarding after 2,500 USDT of monthly spend [1]. Refunded or reversed transactions do not count toward thresholds and paid cashback is clawed back [5]. Merchant exclusions cover crypto purchases, wallet funding, money transfers, gift cards, gambling, tax payments and donations [3]. A separate card-exclusive Earn product pays up to 7% APR on USDT with the rate "fixed for the duration of the current program period" - a term that flags adjustability [6].
Reliability & Red Flags
The card itself is about five weeks old, so there is no card track record [5]. The issuer behind the Visa BIN is not disclosed anywhere; MEXC's own article explains the BIN concept at length without naming the institution and says the physical card depends on completing an "independent BIN approval" [1]. The parent exchange carries heavily negative community sentiment - recurring unverified reports of account freezes during withdrawals and futures-liquidation disputes - and independent press coverage of the card is essentially absent: 44 of 46 recent news items are MEXC's own blog [5]. The restricted list is amendable by MEXC at any time, which means the compliance perimeter can move under a cardholder [2]. These are recorded as cons and as the reason this entry stays verify-listed.
Verdict
The headline is real but conditional: a standard user earns 4% capped at 100 USDT a month with a 1% transaction fee, which after the 1% fee nets to just under 4% on spending up to the cap [1][3] - still a strong rate, paid in a stablecoin, with genuinely clean FX terms [1][3]. The 10% tier requires what most card users will never do: sustained futures trading volume [1]. The structural caution is that everything hinges on a custodial offshore exchange with an undisclosed BIN sponsor and a track record measured in weeks [5]. Keep only spending balances on the card, treat the M-Score tiers as marketing you are unlikely to reach, and re-check the live fee display before relying on any number here - our own view of the logged-in application flow was blocked [1][2].
What works
No FX markup: settles at the Visa exchange rate with 0% MEXC markup and 0% crypto conversion fee (vs 1% FX fee on MEXC's own APAC card)
No annual, monthly, top-up, inactivity or termination fee; 20 USD issuance fee waived for a limited time
Instant virtual Visa (issued within minutes of approval) that works with both Apple Pay and Google Pay
Very high spend limits: 80,000 USDT per transaction, 1,000,000 USDT per day
No income proof, credit check or minimum balance; KYC is ID + face scan + proof of address
Cashback paid in USDT with a transparent monthly tier table; also a card-exclusive USDT Earn product (up to 7% APR, 100k USDT cap)
What to watch
Rewards are VVIP-gated: 10%/800 USDT cap needs Elite M-Score 800+ (futures volume), 6%/300 needs Premier 600+; standard user gets 4% capped at 100 USDT/month (reward stops after 2,500 USDT spend)
1% transaction fee applies after the Sep 30, 2026 launch waiver ('rates will start from as low as 1%')
Virtual only - no physical card announced ('not in the near term', pending independent BIN approval)
Fully custodial on an offshore exchange with repeated unverified freeze/withdrawal complaints from users
Issuer/BIN sponsor not published; compliance perimeter can move at any time (MEXC updates the restricted list)
Cashback excluded on crypto purchases, wallet funding, money transfers, gift cards, gambling, tax payments and donations; refunds claw back cashback
United States, India, Indonesia, Turkey, Russia, Ukraine and China all explicitly restricted; Australia, Saudi Arabia, South Africa, Switzerland limited-access
Fee reality check
Issuance
1% transaction fee waived during launch promotion; 'After the promotional period, rates will start from as low as 1%'
Monthly
none
Top-up fee
0%
FX fee
0% (own markup)
Fine print
Launch promo (through Sep 30, 2026): all purchases 0 fee. Standard: 1% transaction fee, 0% crypto conversion fee, no FX markup on the Visa rate. MEXC fee documentation lists no virtual card issuance fee, annual fee, inactivity fee or termination fee; the Global Card page separately lists a standard 20 USD issuance fee that is waived for a limited time (shown as 20 USD -> 0 USD on the card page in Sep 2026). Refund after settlement: no standard fee; 0.50 USD may apply if refund rates are unusually high. ATM fees: not published. Cashback excludes crypto purchases, wallet funding, money transfers, gift cards/stored-value reloads, gambling, tax payments and charitable donations.
Based on our checks as of 2026-10-06: MEXC Global Card scores 5.6/10 in our weighted review. We logged 5 red flags (listed above). User reports and the operator background are documented with dated sources in the meta-review below.
The meta-review: what the internet says about MEXC Global Card
We do not expect you to trust us. This review is a meta-review: below you see what other review sites claim, what users report on Reddit and forums, and who actually operates MEXC Global Card - including the issuing structure behind the card. Every claim links to its source so you can verify it yourself. Our verdict forms from these sources plus our own fact checks - not the other way around.
What other reviewers say
Heads-up: most crypto card "reviews" are affiliate content. We mark our reliability judgement on every source and include critical voices deliberately.
No third-party reviews with usable evidence found yet. In this niche that is itself a signal - most "review" sites are affiliate placements.
What users say (3)
Reddit, forums, complaint boards. Anecdotes, not proof - but patterns across threads are the best early-warning system this industry has.
Recurring unverified reports of account freezes during withdrawals, futures-liquidation disputes and "risk control" blocks; card-specific complaints are absent because the card is five weeks old.
Who is behind MEXC Global Card?
Card programs stand and fall with their operator and BIN sponsor. This is what we could verify - with sources. Confidence: reported (checked 2026-10-04).
Operator
MEXC
Legal entity / issuer
Not published on card pages; MEXC is a Seychelles-based cryptocurrency exchange founded 2018 (formerly MEXC Global). The legal entity operating the card program and the BIN-sponsoring issuer are not disclosed.
MEXC states both the Global Card and the APAC Card are 'issued by MEXC', while the MEXC x ether.fi Credit Card is issued through ether.fi. MEXC's own article explains that every card program runs on a BIN and that a physical card needs an 'independent BIN' still pending approval - implying the current BIN is held by an unnamed sponsoring institution. Wikipedia (draft) lists regulatory warnings or enforcement in India, Germany, Hong Kong, Belgium and Japan. Press release dateline is Mutsamudu, Comoros.
Every external source used on this page, with the date we fetched it. Methodology: how we verify. Sources disappear or change - if a link is dead, tell us via contact. Quoted text is the verbatim excerpt this review cites.
“Both MEXC cards use the same three-tier cashback structure. Standard (M-Score 350-599) 4% capped at 100 USDT/month; Premier (600-799) 6% capped at 300; Elite (800+) 10% capped at 800. Cashback is paid to the Spot account by the 15th of the following month.”
“Applications are open to residents of every country not on the restricted list. The restricted list has 69 entries including the United States, India, Indonesia, Turkey, Russia, Ukraine and China. Four countries - Australia, Saudi Arabia, South Africa and Switzerland - accept applications only from users with VVIP M-Score 600+ or via approved partner channels.”
“Standard purchases carry a 1% transaction fee with 0% crypto conversion fee and no FX markup on the Visa exchange rate. The 1% fee is waived from launch through September 30, 2026. No virtual card issuance fee, annual fee, inactivity fee or termination fee is listed.”
“The MEXC Global Card is a Visa Platinum virtual card denominated in USD and funded with USDT, with limits of up to 80,000 USDT per transaction and 1,000,000 USDT per day.”
“Recurring unverified reports of account freezes during withdrawals, futures-liquidation disputes and "risk control" blocks; card-specific complaints are absent because the card is five weeks old.”
“44 of 46 Google News items in the last 90 days are MEXC's own blog; the only independent items are a syndicated press release and a card-adoption news item (headline only, page 403).”
accessed 2026-10-03 · HTTP 200
Rate MEXC Global Card
Community score: no ratings yet
One rating per user and card. Smoothed display (statistical prior) prevents single-vote manipulation.
User comments (0)
No comments yet - be the first. No account needed; the anti-spam proof runs in your browser.
The EEA successor of the Bybit Card: clean 0.5% FX and uncapped 1% EUR cashback, but a separate bybit.eu account is required and the old bybit.com EEA card is closed.
No comments yet - be the first. No account needed; the anti-spam proof runs in your browser.